Here is a list of all the award winners for this years BFS awards.  Congratulations  to everyone who won.  Commiserations to those who didn’t

August Derleth Novel: The Ritual by Adam Nevill 

Robert Holdstock Award for Best Fantasy Novel: Among Others by Jo Walton

Novella: Gorel and the Pot Bellied God by Lavie Tidhar

Short Fiction: The Coffin-Maker’s Daughter by Angela Slatter  in A Book of Horrors

Anthology: The Weird; editors Jeff and Ann Vandermeer

Collection: Everyone’s Just So So Special by Robert Shearman

Screenplay: Woody Allen, Midnight in Paris

Comic/Graphic Novel: Locke and Key; Joe Hill and Gabriel Rodriguez

The PS Publishing Independent Press Award: Chomu Press

Best Magazine: Black Static

Artist: Daniele Serra

Nonfiction: Supergods: Our World in the Age of the Superhero by Grant Morrison 

Karl Edward Wagner Award: Nicky and Peter Crowther of PS Publishing

BFS/Sydney J Bounds Best Newcomer award: Kameron Hurley


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: