Help Fight Lung Cancer

Jassen Bailey, proprietor of The Bag and the Crow, writes:

“Last year when my daughter was 11 and my mom was dying from lung cancer, my daughter ran 100 miles to raise awareness and much needed funds for lung cancer. As you know, my mom lived with us and my daughter witnessed what cancer does to someone. She also helped us care for my mom. Last year, she raised $2,580. This year she has ran 89 of her 100 miles. She has raised $752 and we’re trying to push her well over the $1000 marker”. You can donate to his daughter’s run here. All donations go to LUNGevity, the largest lung cancer organization, and are tax deductible. And you can track her progress via Facebook.

Leave a Reply

