THE REVIEW DOOR IS OPENING SLIGHTLY

Right folks I’m almost on top of the the review back log.  So I have decided to open the doors to review submissions again, however I am going to be much stricter in the amount of books I am going to accept.  Before I accepted everything thing, I have a big problem with saying no to anyone, unless it’s to the Mrs when she asks me If I have made the bed.

In the past few months the ratio of truly terrible books, to book s that I enjoyed was shocking.  I won’t put a review of a terrible book on the site.  In my early days I did and the the fallout that followed just wasn’t worth the hassle.

I love reading and I love doing my bit to help promote the  really talented authors, who have appeared in this blog.  But life is getting on, and there are so many books out there that I want to read, just for the sake of reading them.  Books where I can slip my brain in neutral, and not have to think about what I want to say about them.

There are going to be a few guidelines.

1. IF I HAVE CONDUCTED AN INTERVIEW WITH YOU.  I LIKE YOUR WRITING AND WILL BE MORE OPEN TO REVIEWING YOUR WORK

2.  IF I HAVE ALREADY REVIEWED SOMETHING BY YOU, AND ENJOYED IT LIKEWISE

3.  IF NEITHER OF THE ABOVE APPLIES PLEASE LOOK THROUGH MY PREVIOUS REVIEWS IF YOU THINK YOUR BOOK FITS DROP ME A LINE.  I MIGHT SAY YES. I MIGHT SAY NO.  I WILL AT LEAST DO A PROMOTION POST FOR THE BOOK.

Leave a Reply

