Laurie Bowler Pops in for a Guest Post

Damn, I better tidy up, there’s a lady in the house.  It’s a good thing I’ve learned to put my trousers on during the day.  
Say Hello to UK author Laurie Bowler 
Death Bite and Hacked Up
Let me introduce myself, I’m Laurie Bowler a fantasy andhorror author from the United Kingdom. I just wanted to drop by and tell you alittle about my new horror stories that are available.
My paranormal fantasy stories are Moon Rising series, Depthsof Darkness and Serena Embracing Darkness to name a few, there is definitely nostopping me from creating as many books as I can. So far, I have written,edited and published 31. In addition, I have another 6 that are waiting to beedited, additionally I am currently creating Blood Fusions, Death Bite 2,Vampire Hunter, Skelthra and Sliced or Diced: A Real Slasher.
Writing for me is so much fun, it certainly wasn’t in myplans to become a writer, I literally woke up one day and decided to write abook that I called Vanquished and then I had it published. Since then I havenot stopped and I am enjoying the creation of different worlds, creatures (someof my books have creatures written that have never been created until before)and of course the characters.
Death Bite is my new horror story, and is incredibly graphicin the details of the storyline, and I have had immense fun writing these.
With Death Bite, I had an idea that writing something withZombies as the featuring storyline would be a bit like an icebreaker to startmy writing getting into the right direction in the horror scene, and so itbegan. I will admit at first I thought I was going to puke, I put that muchdetail I gave myself nightmares and my stomach turned over with every chapterthat I wrote.
Normally I only write paranormal stories but I felt likehaving a change, I will be publishing plenty of new paranormal stories in thenext few weeks but I need to get over my newly acquired horror bug first.
Here is the synopsis:
Jessica Hargreaves knows a thing or two about being a strongwoman. But as a deadly epidemic sweeps across the world, she is put to the testas the flesh eaters rise from the dead and begin to consume the living flesh ofthe people they encounter. Can Jessica and her small band of survivors escapethe evil that is rising across the land or will she be consumed by the unholyhunger of the damned?
And the link:
Please also follow my blog:
And coincidently I am looking for reviewers and hosts forguest posts, interviews and give aways. If you are interested and you have ablog or a website please email me laurie.bowler@hotmail.com
This blog rocks!! Thank you so much for posting this.
Hacked Up, this was a sudden idea and I sat down one nightand decided to start writing this little number. It has turned out, in myopinion anyway, to be much better than I had originally anticipated. However,you people can let me know your thoughts!
The storyline itself sprang up from almost nowhere, and theflow just came to me, it was a consistent flow and I certainly enjoyed it. Ialso gave myself nightmares writing this one too, but I cannot seem to stopwriting in the horror genre now that I have started!
The main character Allie leaves her small town due to beingharassed by an unknown source and she is seeking peace. She moves to a countrysidesmall house, and this is where the fun begins.
For years rumours have circulated about the house oppositehers, some say it is haunted, others say an old man inhabits inside, whileothers warn against going near the property due to the screams of terror andthe pungent smell from outside! You will have to read the story to find outwhat happens to Allie!
I would say this story is definitely the most fun, and themost gory to read and for me to write.
I really hope you will like them. Here are the links:
3 thoughts on “Laurie Bowler Pops in for a Guest Post

Leave a Reply

